Log in

Events 

Events listed below are not all CAMFT events but we believe they are of interest to MFTs. 

CAMFT has not reviewed the content of the events offered below, except for those that have been given pre-approved CEUs from CAMFT. 

MASTER CLASS in Couple & Family Therapy

Integrative Experiential Interventions in Couple and Family Therapy:

Where Theory of Change meets the Science of Relational Neurobiology 

Starts Friday, September 25, 2020

30 pre-approved CEU hours for CAMFT members

Please click here for more information. Limited number of participants. 

CAMFT Book Club - Everyone Welcome

Tuesday, September 29th

A conversation with Paul Gilbert, author of "The Compassionate Mind"

Paul Gilbert, PhD, is world-renowned for his work on depression, shame, and self-criticism. He is head of the mental health research unit at the University of Derby and author of The Compassionate Mind and Overcoming Depression. 

On Zoom at: 2pm PDT, 3pm MDT, 4pm CDT, 5pm EDT, 6pm ADT

Click here to join zoom at the meeting time

Password: 014019


IN STOCK & AVAILABLE AT:


STST Foundations Part 1

September 25-26, October 23-24, 

November 20-21, 2020 and January 15-16, 2021

9:00 am to 2:00 pm PDT online Via Zoom
32 hours of online training

(4 Friday/Saturday over 5 months)

For more information and to register please click here.. Early Bird to August 13, 2020


Online Emotionally Focused Therapy (EFT) Specialty Workshop: 

Getting started with couples – The first 5 EFT sessions


November 7, 2020

Emotionally Focused Therapy is a systemic model created by Dr. Sue Johnson. Research finds that 70-75% of couples move from distress to recovery and approximately 90% shows significant improvement.

“Getting Started with Couples-The first 5 EFT sessions” is the first of a series of EFT speciality workshops that will help you hone in your EFT skills. This is for participants who have some working knowledge of EFT. In this workshop, you can learn practical strategies in getting started with couples using EFT. Sue Johnson  refers the first 5 EFT sessions as assessment but don’t let that fool you in thinking real work is not done during the first 5 sessions.

For more information and to register please click here


Satir Institute of the Pacific 

FREEDOM through FORGIVENESS can be YOURS!

3 Days - Thursday September 10, 17, 24, 2020 from 9:00 am to 2:30 pm (PDT)

Not forgiving is a kind of soul sickness that saps our energy and keeps us from fully accessing clear Life Energy to fuel our walks in life. .  It represents a kind of stuckness which is fuelled by our anger, disappointment, fears, and pain which block our healing and growth.  Please click here for more details. 

Presented by Shalem Mental Health Network

Fundamentals of Clinical Supervision Course

for Psychotherapists. Couple & Family Therapists and Social Workers interested in developing their supervision knowledge and skills.

April 17 & 18 and April 30 & May 1, 2021


This course has been pre-approved by CAMFT and is designed for professionals wishing to pursue their CAMFT Supervisory Designation or to further develop their supervision skills.The course emphasizes the integration of supervision theory with selected supervision practice issues. For full details on this course and to register please click here.  

Space is limited. Early Bird before March 1, 2021


Contact the CAMFT:

(416) 907-4620

[email protected]

(888) 656-3495

Address:

P.O. Box 1064

Tottenham, ON.

L0G 1W0

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software